Last updated: February 19. 2013 1:18PM - 1397 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Wyoming Valley Conference coaches selected the boys soccer all-stars for the 2012 season at a meeting held recently with Dallas senior Danny Saba, Coughlin senior Justin Okun and Lake-Lehman senior Chris Edkins earning all-state selections.

Coughlin and Dallas, which tied for the Division I lead until the Mountaineers claimed the championship in a tiebreaker game last week, each had five selections to lead the Division I first team.

Coughlin's Josh Tarnalicki, defender; Tommy Sebia and Travis Keil, both midfielders, and Okun and Pat Malone, both forwards were selected for the Crusaders. In addition to Saba, a midfielder, Dallas forward A.J. Nardone and defenders Zac Goodwin, Brandon Scharff and Dante DeAngelo were honored for Dallas.

The following are the list of selections by school and division:

Division I First Team

Coughlin: Josh Tarnalicki, defender; Tommy Sebia, midfielder; Travis Keil, midfielder; Justin Okun, forward; Pat Malone, forward.

Crestwood: Alex Machalick, forward; Steven Rerick, goalkeeper; Alex Buchholz, midfielder.

Dallas: A.J. Nardone, forward; Danny Saba, midfielder; Zac Goodwin, defender; Brandon Scharff, defender; Dante DeAngelo, defender.

Lake-Lehman: Chris Edkins, midfielder; Kenny Kocher, defender.

Wyoming Valley West: Ryan Wisniewski, midfielder; Eric Whited, midfielder; Eddie Thomas, forward.

Division I Second Team

Coughlin: Josh Featherman, goalkeeper; Dave Marriggi, midfielder; Zamir Vallecillo, midfielder. Crestwood: Casey Ritsick, midfielder; John Andrews, forward; Ross Gladey, defender.

Dallas: Matt Saba, forward; John Murray, midfielder; Blake Pertl, midfielder; Brian Stepniak, defender.Lake-Lehman: Austin Harry, forward; Mike Symeon, defender; Mike Novak, midfielder.

Wyoming Valley West: Nick Singer, forward; Brian Hromisin, defender; Hunter Maxwell, defender.

Division I Honorable Mention

Kyle Grego, Coughlin, defender; Nate Wood, Dallas, midfielder; Logan Zavata, Wyoming Valley West, goalkeeper; Kris Konicki, Lake-Lehman, forward; Sam Skoniesczki, defender, Christian Malkemes, defender, and Matt Wimpheimer, midfielder, all from Crestwood.

Division II First Team

Holy Redeemer: Brendan Leahigh, forward; Chris Pawlenok.

Meyers: Mike Kendra, midfielder; Cal Lisman, forward

Pittston Area: Ian Tracy, forward; Jordan Consagra, midfielder.

Tunkhannock: Dena Mirabelli, midfielder; Zac Daniels, keeper; Brian Ly, midfielder; Jacob Hughes, forward

Wyoming Seminary: Henry Cornell, forward; Dylan Bassham, midfielder; Sami El-Mashtoub, defender; Malcolm Lumia, defender;

Division II Second Team

Holy Redeemer: Tyler Kukosky, midfielder; Ian McGrane, midfielder; Kenny Rexer, defender

Meyers: Mike DiMaggio, midfielder; Tom Lovecchio, midfielder; Jovanni Tecayehait, defender

Pittston Area: Matt Tavaglione, midfielder; Julian Kester, defender; John Kielbasa, defender

Tunkhannock: Aiden Cronin, midfielder; Eric Stamer, defender; Colton Brown, forward

Wyoming Seminary: Edward Laguna, defender; Benedikt Buerk, midfielder; Riky Kaizaki, keeper;

Division III First Team

Berwick: Richard Umana, forward; Arlinson Reyes, midfielder; Andrew Woznock, defender; Julio Ayala, defender

GAR: Joharky Santos, midfielder; Luke Height, midfielder; Katelyn Oldziejewski, forward

Hanover Area: James Lukachinsky, forward; Matt Clemons, midfielder; Dominic Gagliardi, midfielder

MMI: Noah Beltrami, midfielder; Eli Dove, defender

Nanticoke: Ed Lukowski, midfielder; Wiston Godoy, midfielder; Adam Lutz, defender; Carmelo Pioquinto, keeper

Wyoming Area: Zach Sypniewski, midfielder; Brian Waisowaty, midfielder

Division III Second Team

Berwick: Erickson Vasquez, keeper; Josh Moran, midfielder; Edgar Guzman, defender; Luke Henger, forward; Mike Karchner, defender

GAR: Jesus Tlatenchi, midfielder; Madison Nichol, midfielder; Bre Mosier, forward

Hanover Area: Anthony Eck, defender; Eric Prozeralik, defender; Joe Gagliardi, keeper

MMI: Tristin Gibbons, forward; Joey Synoski, midfielder

Nanticoke: Andrew Blank, defender; Mike Mihneski, midfielder; Rees Roberts, forward; Tyler Robaczewski, forward

Wyoming Area: Aaron Carter, keeper; Brian Buckman, midfielder; Mark O'Malley, midfielder

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com