Saturday, July 12, 2014





McGloin lands spot in all-star game


February 19. 2013 11:06PM
Story Tools
PrintPrint | E-MailEMail | SaveSave | Hear Generate QR Code QR
Send to Kindle


Penn State quarterback Matt McGloin has not played his last game as a collegian afterall.


McGloin, who enjoyed a record-setting season with the Nittany Lions this past year, as been invited to play in the Texas vs. The Nation All-Star Challenge. The Texas vs. the Nation game is Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013 at 1:30 pm. CT/2:30 p.m ET in Allen, Texas. Fox Sports Southwest will televise the contest.


The school announced the invitation Friday.


It was also announced Friday that running back Michael Zordich was invited to play in a all-star game. Zordich to play in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl. The NFLPA Collegiate Bowl is Saturday, Jan. 19, 2013 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif. ESPN2 will televise the contest.




Comments
comments powered by Disqus Commenting Guidelines
Poll
Mortgage Minute


Search for New & Used Cars

Make 
Model
 
Used New All
 

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just the home you want!

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just what you need!

Search Pet Classifieds
Dogs Cats Other Animals



Social Media/RSS
Times Leader on Twitter
Times Leader on Youtube
Times Leader on Google+
The Times Leader on Tumblr
The Times Leader on Pinterest
Times Leader RSS Feeds