Last updated: March 22. 2013 4:15PM - 698 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Wyoming Valley West Middle School held its annual dodge ball tournament on Feb. 27. Students in grades 6-8 participated in the double-elimination tournament with 16 teams. Proceeds benefited the school’s Knowbull Anti-Bullying Program. The championship, first-place trophies were awarded to team Newtown, which was named to commemorate the school shooting tragedy in Newtown, Conn. Winning team members, from left, first row, are Sulaiman Ismail and Elizabeth Burkhardt. Second row: Gage Nudo, Austin Sienkiewicz, Patrick Kasson, Mercedes Jasterzenski, Mandi Zawadzki and Morgan Klosko.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com