Last updated: June 13. 2013 5:43PM - 1245 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The 52nd Annual Dallas High School Commencement was held Friday, June 7 in the Dallas Senior High School gymnasium where members of the Class of 2013 received their diplomas.

Marcus Wagner, president, Student Leadership in Civics, led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance while Rebecca Darling, Amanda Foote and Alyssa Horvath sang the National Anthem.

Chloe Alles, vice president of the Class of 2013, offered welcoming remarks while Alyssa Menzel, class president, gave the farewell speech.

Co-valedictorians were Megan Fleming and Blake Donovan and Danna Yu was the salutatorian.

In addition to Menzel and Alles, class officers are Morgan Gilhooley, secretary; and Marcus Wagner, treasurer.

Student Council officers are Briana Konecke, president; Madeline Mulhern, secretary; and Francois Ross, treasurer.

The class mascot is the Mountaineer and the class song is “Daylight” by Maroon 5. Class colors are Columbia blue and white and the class flower is the white rose.

Principal Jeffrey D. Shaffer presented members of the Class of 2013 while Dr. Richard G. Coslett, preisdent of the board of education, awarded diplomas.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Mortgage Minute