Sunday, April 20, 2014

Sem students inducted into Cum Laude Society

October 26. 2013 12:45PM

Story Tools
PrintPrint | E-MailEMail | SaveSave | Hear Generate QR Code QR
Send to Kindle

Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory School recently inducted 11 graduating students into the Cum Laude Society, the national academic honor society for college preparatory schools, during the school’s 169th Commencement ceremonies.

The new inductees are Skylar Banul, Pittston; Henry Cornell, Mountain Top; Jason Curtis, Cape May Court House, N.J.; Hannah Dressler, Kingston; Hannah Gabriel, Forty Fort; Leah Goldberg, Wilkes-Barre; Devin Holmes, Fleetville; Scott Kwiatek, Lake Ariel; Anh Hong Nguyen, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; William Thede, Jr., Dallas; and Chunhui Yu, Beijing, China, P.R.C.

The goal of the Cum Laude Society is the encouragement and rewarding of academic excellence. Wyoming Seminary’s chapter of the society was established in 1930, and each year since then previous members of the organization elect new senior class members in both fall and spring. Membership in Cum Laude is extended to the top 20 percent of students in the senior class.

comments powered by Disqus Commenting Guidelines
Mortgage Minute

Search for New & Used Cars

Used New All

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just the home you want!

Search Times Leader Classifieds to find just what you need!

Search Pet Classifieds
Dogs Cats Other Animals

Social Media/RSS
Times Leader on Twitter
Times Leader on Youtube
Times Leader on Google+
The Times Leader on Tumblr
The Times Leader on Pinterest
Times Leader RSS Feeds