Last updated: March 02. 2013 10:18PM - 1931 Views

3-D artwork by Aloysha Ackerman, eighth grade
3-D artwork by Aloysha Ackerman, eighth grade
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

he 32nd Annual Suzanna Maria Rossetti Memorial Juried Art Exhibit will open from 1 to 4 p.m. today, March 3 at the Schulman Gallery at LCCC, Nanticoke.

The public is invited to the exhibit as well as to the awards ceremony at 4 p.m. in the James T. Atherton Gymnasium.

Joe and Sue Hand of Dallas have sponsored the Suzanne Maria Rossetti Memorial Juried Art Contest for the past 32 years in memory of the daughter of Louise and the late Peter Rossetti of Saugus, MA.

Artworks in pencil, pastel, watercolor, acrylic, oil, ink, scratchboard, mixed media, fibers, photography, prints, miniature drawings and paintings, 3-D and applied design were created by seventh through 12th grade students associated with the geographic areas of Dallas, Lehman, Tunkhannock or Northwest.

Entries were judged separately on each grade level in 12 different categories by two panels of three judges each. In addition, a separate awards jury awarded over $7,000 in community-sponsored awards.

Students from the Back Mountain include Sahara Carr, Kyle Gurzynski, Nathan LaBar, Angela Lockavich, Jerry Ogurkis, Zane Price, Madison Siley, Levi Sunday-Lefkowitz, Kaelyn Traver, Gianna Williams, Kyle Yagloski, Aloysha Ackerman, Elizabeth Bartuska, Izaiah Calpin, Janelle Cawley, Shawn Deeds, Olivia Evans, Carolyn Kerkowski, Devin Lindley, Rachel Maculloch.

Also, Emily Mieczkowski, Troy Reinert, Megan Rusonis, Joelle Serafin, Gabby Serratore, Allie Stallard, Zoe Stepanski, Kenny Wickard, Maria Ansilio, Caroline Banas, Chris Biesecker, Felecia Brittain, Sahil Garg, Sam Kanios, Dana Litchkowski, Leana Pande, Arden Rice, Abby Spencer, Madison Stambaugh, Brogan Stec, Brooke Warner, Emilee Zawatski, Katherine Bartuska, Courtney Carey, Justus Cole, Kirsten Cope, Baily Cresci, Hannah Cross, Micayla Grey, Amy Ide, Shauna Leahy, Alex Major.

Also, Kelsey Monahand, Anthony Nardone, Brooke O’Brien, Micaela Payne, Kajal Patel, Isabel Sanchez, Nathan Scheuermann, Cayle Spencer, Hannah Stull, Stephanie Vanderhoff, John VanScoy, Leah Whitney, Emily Anglovich, Angel Bethel, Dana Capitano, Maggie Fannick, Ryan Frania, Calvin Karnes, Mary-Kate Katyl, Steven Kirk, Andrew Levandoski, Mia Lindholm, Meghan Maccarone, Amanda Martin, Erin Muldoon, Emma Niznik, Megan Ostrum, Katelyn Pelton, Blake Pertl.

Also, Lily Romanwoski, Michael Stachnik, Kayla Wanek, Madison Ziemba, Ramya Gajula, Morgan Gilhooley, Katie Heindel, Rachael Hohol, Emilia Kon, Chris LaFratte, Ana Lutz, Michaela Marek, Megan Redlich, Julia Ridilla, Austin Shultz, Morgan Silvestri, Jennifer Walton and Karen Yamrick.

Special awards winners will be announced today at the opening reception.

The public is invited to view this exhibit of winning art works during the opening reception through Tuesday, March 26 at the Schulman Gallery, LCCC, 1333 S. Prospect St., Nanticoke. Gallery hours are from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

For additional information, contact Heather Madeira at 675-5094.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Mortgage Minute