Last updated: March 01. 2013 5:04PM -
By - ksweetra@civitasmedia.com - (570) 704-3990

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Holy Redeemer High School recently inducted 73 new members into the school’s chapter of the National Honor Society. They join 65 members who were inducted last year. New members were inducted at a school assembly which included a candle-lighting service by society officers and a blessing of the National Honor Society pins by the Rev. Joseph Elston. Members were inducted by Anita Sirak, principal, and Abe Simon and Michael Booth, vice principals. Officers for the 2011-2012 school year are David Wert, Wilkes-Barre, president; Angeli Nause, Swoyersville, vice president; Cody Januszko, Wilkes-Barre, secretary; and Patrick Loftus, Mountain Top, treasurer. New members, from left, first row: Brian Banas, Dallas; Caitlin Barat, Hanover Township; Brandon Bojanowski, Glen Lyon; Michael Boland, Dallas; Michael Boris, Dallas; Michael Boutanos, Kingston; Thomas Caffrey, Hanover Township; Rachel Callahan, Wapwallopen; Casey Carty, Harveys Lake; Cornelia Chmil, Hanover Township; Martin Cirelli, Harding; Erik Cudo, Wyoming; Megan Devaney, Mountain Top; Elizabeth DiGiovine, Shavertown; Michael Dubinski, Hanover Township; Alec Eustice, Kingston; Dominique Falzone, Dallas; Rachel Finnegan, Edwardsville. Second row: Michele Fromel, Dallas; Carl Gross, Shavertown; Amanda Halchak, West Nanticoke; Shawna Hannon, Hanover Township; Caroline Jones, Mountain Top; John Kane, Shavertown; Kellan Katra, Mountain Top; Lucas Klimuszka, Wilkes-Barre; Bailey Klocko, Kingston; Jeffrey Kloeker, Mountain Top; Julie Kosik, Laflin; Tyler Kukosky, Sweet Valley; Jacqueline Kurovsky, Mountain Top; Mallory Kusakavitch, Pittston; Melanie Kusakavitch, Pittston; Tram Le, Wilkes-Barre; Gary Loughney, Pittston; Emily Makar, Wilkes-Barre. Third row: Rachel Makar, Wilkes-Barre; Morgan Mancini, Mountain Top; Elizabeth Masi, Bear Creek Township; Alison Meluskey, Wilkes-Barre; Frank Mrozowski, Wilkes-Barre; Connor Mulvey, West Pittston; Vinay Murthy, Larksville; Victoria Nealon, Hanover Township; Hailey Noss, Plains Township; Nina Paoloni, Hanover Township; Bryce Partlow, Nanticoke; Christopher Pawlenok, Mountain Top; Megan Phillips, White Haven; Yardley Phillips, Hunlock Creek; Alyssa Platko, Hanover Township; Michael Prociak, Wilkes-Barre; Dominick Rendina, Larksville. Fourth row: Miranda Robasky, Kingston; Anneliese Romani, Harding; Emily Savidge, Wilkes-Barre; Samantha Scalzo, West Pittston; Nikki Scarantino, Pittston; Christine Scavone, Sweet Valley; Patrick Serino, Shavertown; Grace Sipler, Harveys Lake; Nicole Slavoski, Shavertown; Sarah Snyder, Dupont; Donald Stephens, Shavertown; Nicholas Strellish, West Wyoming; David Tomaszewski, Trucksville; Adam Turosky, Laurel Run; Ana Turosky, Plymouth; Lloyd Wagner, Forty Fort; Kelsey Williams, Hanover Township; Allison Zablocky, Wyoming; Audrey Zavada, Forty Fort. Lauren Pikul, Wilkes-Barre Township, was also inducted.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com