Last updated: March 31. 2014 10:35AM - 307 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Northeastern Pennsylvania Council of the Boy Scouts of America will honor State Attorney General Kathleen Kane and the Honorable Patrick J. Solano at the annual Distinguished Citizens Award Dinner at 6 p.m. on April 9 at the Genetti Hotel and Conference Center, Wilkes-Barre. The dinner is the major fundraising event for scouting. Proceeds contribute significant funding for Camp Acahela in Luzerne County, Goose Pond Scout Reservation in Wayne County, camp facilities, camperships, programming and equipment. Reservations can be made by contacting Becky Mozeleski at rmozeleski@nepabsa.org; Marcel L. Cinquina at mcinquina@nepabsa.or; or 570-207-1227 ext. 226. Some of the dinner committee members, from left, first row, are Cinquina; Greg Collins, area president, Wells Fargo Bank, co-chair; and Dan Santaniello, president and chief executive officer, Fidelity Bank, co-chair. Second row: Paul Luksh, Angelo Decesaris and Bernard Banks. Other committee members are Joseph Aldcowski, Tom Cummings Jr., Dominick DeNaples, Dr. Stephen Lawrence, Jerry Ephault, Jim Gorman and John Monnier.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com