Last updated: April 26. 2013 5:29PM - 828 Views

[2 col, cmyk]
[2 col, cmyk]
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Thirty-four students from Luzerne County Community College will be included in the 2012-13 edition of ‘Who’s Who among Students in American Junior Colleges.’ Students are selected based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success. Some of the participants, from left, first row: Tom Walter, Dallas; Hayden Schutz, Wilkes-Barre; Leah Kowalski, Nanticoke; and Melissa Lohman, Luzerne. Second row: Thomas P. Leary, president, LCCC; Ryan Joyce, Avoca; Richard Irving, Wilkes-Barre; Michael A. Maul, Glen Lyon; David Fox, Drums; and Rosana Reyes, dean, enrollment management and student development, LCCC. Also selected were: Jamie Gerhard, Weatherly; Jessica Brennan, Pottsville; Nicole Maximowicz, Kingston; Jillian Falkowski, Pittston; Beth Stroup, Bloomsburg; Katelynn Voelker, Berwick; Jason Allabaugh, Edwardsville; Mark Beleski, Nanticoke; Kyle Billings, Glen Lyon; Marla Brown, Kingston; Matthew Crandall, Wilkes-Barre; Elizabeth Edwards, Mountain Top; Andrew Gialanella, Dallas; Juanly Gomez, Hazleton; Chris Healey, Edwardsville; Erik Kordsmeier, Plymouth; Cody McClintock, Kingston; Christopher Olcheski, Nuangola; Matthew Otte, Hazleton; Marius Pasca, Hazleton; Justin Pliska, Hazle Township; Travis Shultz, Danville; Michael Stepanski, Wilkes-Barre; Christopher Twardowski, Pittston; Michael Vandermark, Mountain Top; and Patrick Majusiak, Beaver Meadows.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com