Last updated: July 04. 2013 5:08PM - 895 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The late Ernest Ashbridge will be honored as the Back Mountain Memorial Library celebrates “The Year of the Auctioneer” at its 67th annual auction set for 5 to 11 p.m. on July 11, 12 13 and 14. Members of the Library Auction Committee are, from left, first row, Leslie Horoshko, Antiques; Mary Lou Grant, Nearly Olde Booth; Vi Gommer, Auction Advisory Board; Ruth Teschner, Book Booth; Pauline Kucz and the late Ernie Ashbridge, Auction Advisory Board; and Mary Ann Finch, Co-Chairman. Second row, James Snyder, Grounds; Terry Eckert, New Goods; Jane Kishbaugh and Susan Berdis, Basket Raffle; Diane Berry, Volunteers; Lisa Pretko, Auction Executive Assistant; Martha Butler, Library Director; Mary Bartos, Auction Executive Assistant; Carol Warholak Sweeney, Publicity; George Finch, Auction Chairman, John Stubeda, Raffle Chairman.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com