Last updated: October 22. 2013 2:36PM - 1768 Views
The Times Leader staff

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Three Wyoming Valley Conference boys soccer players earned All-State honors during recent a polling of coaches.

Travis Keil of Coughlin, and Brian Ly and Aiden Cronin of Tunkhannock earned top honors.

Dallas and Crestwood led Division 1 with seven All-WVC selections. Tunkhannock topped all Division 2 teams, also with seven honorees.

Division 3 representative Berwick led the conference with 11 All-WVC picks from its roster.


All-State selections

Travis Keil (Coughlin)

Brian Ly (Tunkhannock)

Aiden Cronin (Tunkhannock)

Division 1

First Team`Second Team

Travis Keil (Coughlin)`Dave Marriggi (Coughlin)

Tommy Sebia (Coughlin)`Juan Galeno (Coughlin)

A.J. Nardone (Dallas)`Frank Castellana (Coughlin)

Zach Goodwin (Dallas)`Matt Saba (Dallas)

Brandon Scharff (Dallas)`Nate Wood (Dallas)

Blake Pertle (Dallas)`Eric Pincofski (Dallas)

Eddie Thomas (WVW)`Hunter Maxwell (WVW)

Nicker Singer (WVW)`Mike Tandoh (WVW)

Mike Bazadona (WVW)`Christian Malkemes (Crestwood)

John Andrews (Crestwood)`Matt Wimpfheimer (Crestwood)

Casey Ritsick (Crestwood)`Lance Lysiak (Crestwood)

Sam Skoniezski (Crestwood)`Brandon Watt (Hazleton)

Alex Buchholz (Crestwood)`Mike Symeon (Lehman)

Caleb Ancharski (Hazleton)`Kyle Paulson (Lehman)

Collin Masters (Lehman)`Austin Harry (Lehman)

Tanner McDougall (Lehman)

Division 2

First Team`Second Team

Jordan Consagra (Pittston Area)` Julian Kester (Pittston Area)

Matt Tavaglione (Pittston Area)`Colin Tracy (Pittston Area)

Andriy Molchanov (Wyo. Sem)`Andrew Kim (Wyo. Sem)

Andrew Drewchin (Wyo. Sem)`Michael Kim (Wyo. Sem)

Malcolm Lumia (Wyo. Sem)`Jonathan Roberge (Wyo. Sem)

Ian McGrane (Redeemer)`Matt Lyons (Redeemer)

Tyler Kukosky (Redeemer)`Matt Nicholas (Redeemer)

Chris Pawlzwok (Redeemer)`Keith Ostrowski (Meyers)

Cal Lisman (Meyers)`Jarek Hernandez (Meyers)

Jesse Macko (Meyers)`Eric Stamer (Tunkhannock)

Brian Ly (Tunkhannock)`Matt Dymond (Tunkhannock)

Aidan Cronin (Tunkhannock)`Colton Brown (Tunkhannock)

Zac Daniels (Tunkhannock)`Patrick Cronin (Tunkhannock)

Division 3

First Team`Second Team

Carmelo Pioquinto (Nanticoke)`Mike Mihneski (Nanticoke)

Wiston Godoy (Nanticoke)`Rees Roberts (Nanticoke)

Ed Lukowski (Nanticoke)`Nick Placek (Nanticoke)

Pat Duda (Nanticoke)`Ben Sersen (Nanticoke)

Aaron Carter (Wyoming Area)`Gared Zaboski (Wyoming Area)

Josh Donvito (Wyoming Area)`Brian Wisowaty (Wyoming Area)

Sam Girodano (Wyoming Area)`Joseph Gagliardi (Hanover Area)

Dominic Gagliardi (Hanover Area)`Dylan Luzny (Hanover Area)

Matt Clemons (Hanover Area)`David Williams (Hanover Area)

Anthony Eck (Hanover Area)`Paige Elmy (GAR)

Joharkey Santos (GAR)` Anthony Tlatenchi (GAR)

Edwin Vergara (GAR)`Jose Umana (Berwick)

Morgan Broyan (Berwick)`Luke Henger (Berwick)

Eric Varner (Berwick)`Zach Klinger (Berwick)

Josh Maron (Berwick)` Adam Trivilpiece (Berwick)

Luke Whitenight (Berwick)`Wilfredo Cruz (Berwick)

Michael Karchner (Berwick)`Nick Oliver (Berwick)

Eli Dove (MMI Prep)

Joey Synoski (MMI Prep)

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com