Quantcast


Last updated: March 17. 2014 11:46PM - 3145 Views
The Times Leader staff



Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:
More Info:

RailRiders broadcast schedule on WQMY

Friday, April 11 vs. Syracuse, 7 p.m.

Friday, April 18 vs. Lehigh Valley, 7 p.m.

Thursday, May 8 vs. Indianapolis, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 11 vs. Durham, 1 p.m.

Thursday, May 22 vs. Rochester, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 25 vs. Rochester, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, June 3 vs. Norfolk, 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 7 vs. Toledo, 7 p.m.

Sunday, June 8 vs. Toledo, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, July 1 vs. Lehigh Valley, 7 p.m.

Friday, July 4 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 6 vs. Charlotte, 6 p.m.

Thursday, July 10 vs. Rochester, 7 p.m.

Friday, July 11 vs. Rochester, 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 27 vs. Pawtucket, 1 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 1 vs. Gwinnett, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 vs. Syracuse, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 7 vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 vs. Louisville, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 28 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 31 vs. Lehigh Valley, 1 p.m.



Prior to the 2013 season, the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders signed a five-year TV deal with WQMY (My Network) to broadcast games.


On Monday, the RailRiders and WQMY announced the television schedule for the 2014 season with 22 games set to take the airwaves this season.


The first game to be seen on the network will be the day after the home opener on Friday, April 11 when the RailRiders host the Syracuse. All 22 games which will be carried by the station will be from PNC Field with radio play-by-play voice of the team, John Sadak getting the lead call for the television broadcasts once again. Sadak was named minor league baseball’s Broadcaster of the Year for the 2013 season by Ballpark Digest.


Baseball fans will get a mixture of teams to see play the RailRiders on television as all 13 SWB opponents from the International League will be seen. The opponent to get the most time on the air will be the Rochester Red Wings. The Triple-A affiliate of the Minnesota Twins will play four times against SWB in games broadcast on television. The RailRiders will have two TV games apiece against Lehigh Valley IronPigs (Phillies), Buffalo Bisons (Blue Jays), Columbus Clippers (Indians), Syracuse Chiefs (National) and the Toledo Mud Hens (Tigers).


All 144 RailRiders games will be broadcast live on radio carried by NEPA Sports Radio 100.7-FM, 1340-AM, 1400-AM. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre begins the 2014 season on April 3 at Syracuse and the first home game of the season is April 10.


WOMEN’S LACROSSE


Monarchs’ Harney lauded


King’s standout Amanda Harney has been named the Freedom Conference women’s lacrosse Player of the Week.


Harney totaled 16 points in two games with eight goals and eight assists. All eight goals were scored man-down. She averaged 8.0 points, 7.0 ground balls, and 5.0 caused turnovers per-game.


Wilkes’ Galluzzo nabs award


Wilkes’ freshman standout goalie Morgan Galluzzo was named Freedom Conference Goalie of the Week.


Galluzzo helped lead the Colonels to a 3-0 mark recording all three wins in goal posting 10 total saves and a 7.00 goals against average.


MEN’S LACROSSE


Cougar honored


Misericordia’s Andrew Reynolds was named the Freedom Conference Player of the Week. The sophomore led the Cougars to a 2-0 week with a team-high 10 points (7g, 3a), including six goals and an assist at Immaculata.


Reynolds gathered 14 ground balls in each game and was 38-42 in faceoffs, including 19-21 in each contest.


Comments
All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus



Featured Businesses


Poll



Info Minute



Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com