Last updated: March 17. 2013 2:55AM - 140 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

(AP) Junot (JOO'-noh) Diaz's This Is How You Lose Her is among three finalists for a $20,000 prize for short story collections.

Other nominees announced Tuesday for the Story Prize are Dan Chaon's (shawnz) Stay Awake and Claire Vaye Watkins' Battleborn. The winner will be announced March 13.

Diaz's book was a nominee last fall for the National Book Award.

Organizers of the Story Prize, established in 2004, also announced a new award: the Story Prize Spotlight Award for collections worthy of additional attention. This year's winner, Krys Lee for Drifting House, will receive $1,000.

Associated Press
All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com