Last updated: February 19. 2013 11:06PM - 314 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Penn State quarterback Matt McGloin has not played his last game as a collegian afterall.


McGloin, who enjoyed a record-setting season with the Nittany Lions this past year, as been invited to play in the Texas vs. The Nation All-Star Challenge. The Texas vs. the Nation game is Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013 at 1:30 pm. CT/2:30 p.m ET in Allen, Texas. Fox Sports Southwest will televise the contest.


The school announced the invitation Friday.


It was also announced Friday that running back Michael Zordich was invited to play in a all-star game. Zordich to play in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl. The NFLPA Collegiate Bowl is Saturday, Jan. 19, 2013 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif. ESPN2 will televise the contest.

Comments
comments powered by Disqus


Featured Businesses


Poll



Mortgage Minute