Last updated: February 16. 2013 6:31PM - 375 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Dr. Kistler Elementary School of the Wilkes-Barre Area School District recently held its annual sixth-grade academic awards program. The Presidential Academic Award is given to all students in the sixth grade who have scored in the 95th percentile or higher on the PSSA fifth-grade math and reading assessments and who have maintained at least a 90 percent average in grades 4, 5 and 6. Speakers at the awards ceremony were: Dr. David W. Kistler, school's namesake; Robert W. Anthony, principal; Kathy Drosey, guidance counselor; and Anthony Schwab, principal, Meyers High School. Twenty-two sixth-grade students attained this academic honor. Award winners, from left, first row, are Tyler Schneikart, Kyle Ostrowski, Halle Zulkowski, Selena Soto, Kistler, Julie Formola, Kaya Zdanowicz, Victoria Collum and Anthony. Second row: Drosey, Erin Morris, Michael Masulis, Devyn Jackson, Elsa Romero, Sara Mangold, Najae Briggs, Alexis Bruno and Quamere Howard. Third row: Sarah Bottger, Lindsey McManus, Kenny Macko, Kyle Sattof, Nicholas Pugh, Zachary Rattigan, Jennifer Price and Schwab.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com