Last updated: February 20. 2013 12:08AM - 239 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Wilkes University hosted its 12th annual induction ceremony for the Theta Delta Chapter of the Beta Beta Beta biology honor society on Nov. 4. Thirteen full members and 10 associate members were inducted at the ceremony. Students selected for full membership in the honor society must have completed at least 16 credits in biology courses and students selected for associate membership must have completed at least eight credits. All of the students must maintain outstanding GPAs in biology and evidence of overall academic success. Full members (above), from left: Aleona Chinikaylo; Brandon Dudeck; Kristopher Krawchuk; Luke Dombert; Valerie Kalter, faculty adviser; Michael Yuhas; Hiral Patel; Mitchell Yamrus; Nipa Parikh; Kathryn Margavage; Lorinette Williams; Robert Sperazza; Anup Patel; and Patrick Lello. Associate members (below), from left: Ashley Legg; Kyla Halsor; Valerie Kalter, faculty adviser; Throy Austero; Kristen Lopatofsky; Kevin Anderson; Lauren Gunn; Colleen Pike; Christine Bergey; Connor Zale; and Krista Rebar.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wilkes-Barre Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com