Luzerne County Library System announces Board of Directors

First Posted: 2/10/2012

The Luzerne County Library System (LCLS) recently announced its 2012 Board of Directors. Founded in 1984, the LCLS is made up of 10 libraries in Luzerne County that work cooperatively to provide recreational and educational materials and programs. Members of the Board of Directors, from left, first row: Melissa Szafran, Hoyt Library; John Roberts, Wyoming Free Library; Viola Gommer, Back Mountain Memorial Library; Robert Robine, Plymouth Library; and Christine McLaughlin, Hoyt Library. Second row: Margaret Harris, Osterhout Free Library; Anne Hogya, Pittston Memorial Library; Suzanne Youngblood, Plymouth Library; Richard Miller, Osterhout Free Library; Mike Ostrowski, Pittston Memorial Library; Jeffrey Gicking, Hazleton Area Library; Jim Reinmiller, Hazleton Area Library; Dr. Marcia McGann, Marian Kirby Library; and Shawn Murphy, Osterhout Free Library.