Association for the Blind holds annual meeting

June 26th, 2015 11:41 pm

First Posted: 4/23/2013

The 95th annual meeting of the Association for the Blind was held recently at the Westmoreland Club. Thomas E. Pugh was installed as president. Other newly installed officers include Ed Troy, vice president; Jim Brozena, treasurer; and Dr. Brian O’Donnell, secretary. New board members are Kathi Bankes, Marie Roke Thomas and Michael Toma. The association’s serving areas include Luzerne, Wyoming, Wayne and Pike Counties. For information regarding programs and services call 693-3555, or toll free at 877-693-3555. At the meeting, from left, first row: attorney Michael Ferrence; Bobbie Steever; Rachel Pugh; Anna Cervenak, past president, board of directors; Mary Erwine, registered nurse; and Roke Thomas. Second row: attorney Richard Goldberg; Ron Petrilla, executive director; Nancy Brown; O’Donnell; attorney Paula Bregman; Colin Keefer; Connie Scott; Troy; Shep Pawling; and Tom Robinson.