LCCC Nursing Advisory Board holds annual meeting


The Nursing Advisory Board from the Mary Gill Carrozza, R.N. School of Nursing and Health Sciences at the Francis S. and Mary Gill Carrozza, R.N. Health Sciences Center at Luzerne County Community College recently held its annual meeting at the College’s Educational Conference Center. The annual meeting was held to update employers and faculty on nursing events, program changes, and new initiatives. Shown at the advisory board meeting in the first row, from left, are Dr. Deborah Vilegi-Payne, Mountain Top, dean, nursing and health sciences, LCCC; Lori A. Berger, RN, BSN, MSN, CRVP, Lewisburg, clinical education manager, Evangelical Community Hospital; Dr. Annette Calderone, Dallas; Dr. Cynthia Halloway, Mountain Top, professor and chair, department of nursing, King’s College; Laura Fowler, MSN, RN, Nanticoke, associate professor, nursing, LCCC; and Rebecca Carroll, Swoyersville, president, LCCC Nursing Forum. Second row: Sandra Rochon, Mountain Top, CNS, WBGH; Susan Chandler, Wilkes-Barre, RN, WBGH; Peggy Sosnak, Wilkes-Barre, professor, nursing, LCCC; Pam Drury, Weatherly, DON, Pavilion at St. Luke Village; Joann Dormer, Hazleton, RN, BSN, staff educator, Pavilion at St. Luke Village; and Kimberly Caruso, Wilkes-Barre, nurse residency coordinator, Geisinger Northeast. Third row: Stephanie Barber, Larksville, treasurer, LCCC Nursing Forum; Noreen Brzozowski, MSN, RN, Plymouth, associate professor, nursing, LCCC; Debra Sabalesky, RN, Wilkes-Barre, clinical educator, WBGH; Dr. Cheryl Lesser, Nanticoke, vice president, academic affairs, LCCC; Alexandria Hollock, Mountain Top, associate professor, nursing, LCCC; and Jenifer Olszyk, RN, BSN, Nanticoke, adjunct faculty, LCCC and GWV representative.