Daddow-Isaacs American Legion Post presents awards to students


Daddow-Isaacs Dallas American Legion Post 672 held their annual student awards night featuring oratorical, essay and scholarship winners. Commander Art Parks welcomed everyone. Clarence J. Michael emceed the program and handed out the awards. Essay winners were Olivia Zablocky, Madison Klopp and Grace Ciaccia. Oratorical winners were Joe Ciaccia and Issa Dahdal. Scholarship winners were Joe Ciaccia, Taylor Grey, and Corbyn Bogart. Medals, monetary awards and certificates were presented. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited and “God Bless America” was sung. Refreshments were served to all in attendance. Some students were unable to attend due to conflicts, but they will be contacted to make arrangements to receive their awards. Shown are, first row: Corbyn Bogart, Madison Klopp, Issa Dahdal, Caroline Kerkowski, John Scintilla. Second row: Clarence J. Michael, chairman; Darlene Kupstas, finance secretary; Art Parks, commander; Charlie Fleming, incoming commander; George Tucker, adjutant; Joe Kelley, District 12 treasurer.