Wilkes-Barre Law & Library Association honors 50-year members


The Wilkes-Barre Law & Library Association, the bar association of Luzerne County, recently honored two former judges of the Court of Common Pleas of Luzerne County and seven lawyers who achieved 50 years of service to and membership in the local bar. These outstanding members include Attorney N. Brian Caverly, Attorney Jerry B. Chariton, Attorney Elliot B. Edley, Attorney Marshall S. Jacobson, Attorney Bruce S. Miller, the Honorable Joseph J. Musto, Attorney Allen T. Reishtein, Attorney Murray Ufberg, and the Honorable Lewis W. Wetzel. A special award was presented to each by Attorney Jane M. Acri, president of the association. Shown are Attorney Miller, retired Judge Musto, Attorney Acri, Attorney Edley, Attorney Chariton and Attorney Ufberg.