Wyoming Seminary students receive Levi Sprague Fellowships


Wyoming Seminary College Preparatory School recently announced the recipients of the Levi Sprague Fellowships, which represent the highest honor that the school bestows for leadership service. Awarded annually to commemorate the 70-year tenure of Wyoming Seminary’s fourth president, the fellowship honors student leaders in academic, athletic and extracurricular life. It also fosters a close and positive relationship between the day and boarding communities of the school by bringing some day students into the dormitories. Levi Sprague Fellows are expected to serve as models to the rest of the student body. They receive full room and board for their senior year and must agree to board on campus for their senior year. The 2018-2019 Levi Sprague Fellows are, from left: Pearl Miller, Parsippany, N.J.; Rebecca Hammerman, Mechanicsburg; Michael Doggett, Harveys Lake; Nam Nguyen, Hanoi, Vietman, and Molly Leahy, Wilkes-Barre.