Gallery of Sound announces Black Friday releases

November 22nd, 2017 6:01 am

Gallery Of Sound locations in Wilkes-Barre Township, Dickson City and Hazleton have announced that starting Friday morning, they will have over 150 exclusive new releases on sale.

These Black Friday releases come from the organization that promotes Record Store Day each year, and they include special limited edition pressings, colored vinyl, picture discs, CDs and cassettes.

Some of the items that will be on sale are:

• U2-Blackout (new 12” unreleased)

• Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds-Live At Luther College (vinyl box set)

• Sublime-40 oz To Freedom (picture disc)

• Dan Auerbach- Good Sound Comes Back Around (7”)

• Tori Amos (2 items) Native Invader Russia and Y Can’t Tori Read

• Notorious B.I.G.- Hypnotize (12”colored vinyl)

• Baby Groot (picture disc)

• Leonard Nimoy- Mr Spock (12”)

• Game Of Thrones-Soundtrack (picture disc)

• Paul McCartney w/Jimmy Fallon & The Roots- Wonderful Christmastime (7” colored vinyl- two versions)

• Neil Young- Harvest Moon (reissue)

• Queen- We Are The Champions/We Will Rock You (12”)

• The Doors- Absolutely Live (colored vinyl)

• Jerry Garcia & Howard Wales- Side Trips Volume 1 (colored vinyl)

• The Grateful Dead- Collection (vinyl box Arista years)

• Rush-Closer To The Heart (7”)

• Chris Cornell as Poncier (unreleased from a fake band in Singles)(vinyl and cassette)

• Anthrax – Carry On Wayward Son (picture disc)

• Preservation Hall Jazz Band- Run Stop & Drop (live)

More special releases will be available on Black Friday.

Gallery of Sound locations will carry over 150 new releases on Black Friday. of Sound locations will carry over 150 new releases on Black Friday. Submitted photo