LCCC Dental Health Advisory Committee holds bi-annual meeting

- Submitted photo

The dental health advisory committee from the Mary Gill Carrozza, R.N. School of Nursing and Health Sciences at the Francis S. and Mary Gill Carrozza, R.N. Health Sciences Center at Luzerne County Community College recently held its bi-annual meeting at the College’s Educational Conference Center. The purpose of the advisory committee is to provide a link between LCCC’s dental health department and the local dental community. Committee members provide information and suggestions to assist the LCCC dental health department with meeting the needs of the community. From left, first row, are Janelle Hinds, Scranton; Cassandra Mebus, Springville; Barbara Montante, Wilkes-Barre, professor, dental hygiene, LCCC; Evan Barsh, Luzerne; Diane Kelchner, Sugarloaf; Julie Cleary, Macungie, professor, dental hygiene, LCCC; and Melissa Lukavitch, Hunlock Creek. Second row, Jessica Thomas, Tamaqua; Kylee Quoos, Nanticoke; Jeannette Costa, Elysburg; Morgan Okonski, Dunmore; Shawna Vanwhy, Throop; Erin Brattm, Palmyra; and Cheryl Rogers, Hazleton, adjunct faculty, dental health, LCCC. Third row, Rachel Coffee, Harveys Lake, director, dental health, LCCC; Dr. Deborah Vilegi Payne, Mountain Top, dean, nursing and health sciences, LCCC; Lois Gross, Trucksville, adjunct faculty, dental health, LCCC; Dr. Laura Holena, Laflin, dentist, Casey Dental; Maureen Savner, Mountain Top, professor and coordinator, dental hygiene, LCCC; Ciara Smith, Dupont; Rheanna Shingara, Coal Township; and Kennedy Smith, Sunbury. photo