Greater WB Chamber announces nominees for Young Professionals Awards

By Dan Stokes - [email protected]

WILKES-BARRE — The Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Commerce has announced its nominees for the 2018 Young Professionals Awards.

The third annual ceremony is set for The Room at 900 on Rutter Avenue in Forty Fort from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 18.

The awards, to be announced live at the event, are meant to honor the area’s best and brightest.

Here’s a list of this year’s nominees:

Community Advocate of the Year

Kate Shiffer

Robert Riley

Tiffany Crispell

Cultural Ambassador of the Year

Anne Rodella

Lorenzo Medico

Edna Danko

Educator of the Year

Dr. Robert Makaravage

Jennifer Oshinski

Mark Golden

Intern of the Year

Jessica Ross

Katharine Marianacci

Voluntary Leader of the Year

Alison Zurawski

Mary Kate Lambert

NEPA Influencer of the Year

Amanda Hoprich

Brittany Boote

Dan Landesberg

Tiana Burke

Philanthropist of the Year

Alana Roberts

Christine Mackin

Robert Bresnahan Jr.

STEM Professional of the Year

Allison Mahalak

Brian Palmiter

Dr. Kaitlyn Connors

Dr. Steven Hippeli

Lori Girvan

Mary Anzalone

Maura Smith

Samanatha Zimmerman

Brian Reese

Hero of the Year

Captain William Court

Ian C. Hughes

Entrepreneur of the Year

Amy Welgus

Brian Stanchak

Charles Brock Siegel

Christina Baranowski

Christopher Hacken

Jessica Sheehan

Rachel Cards Seamans

Matthew Trievel

Natalie Lynn

Nicole Farber

Zachary Graham

Ashlee Martinelli

Matthew Borwick

Young Professional Development Award


Union Main Hair Design


Event sponsors include UGI Utilities, Sundance Vacations, Sordoni Construction Services, Geisinger Health System, Lewith and Freeman Real Estate, and Borton-Lawson.

By Dan Stokes

[email protected]

Reach Dan Stokes at 570-991-6389 or on Twitter @ByDanStokes

Reach Dan Stokes at 570-991-6389 or on Twitter @ByDanStokes